Delete a role from your account
To delete a role from BlessEveryHome.com, follow these instructions:
Deleting a Light role:
- Log into your account.
- If you have multiple Light roles (prayer lists), you'll need to select the role that you want to delete. You can view all of your account's roles on your Account page. This page is accessed by clicking your account name, current role name, or the text 'MY ACCOUNT' in the top right of the page to the left of the help icon. If you have multiple roles you may need to select 'account settings' in the role switcher drop-down box. Alternatively, you can use this link to access the page:
- Once you are viewing the Light role you would like to delete, click the 'SETTINGS' icon at the top-right corner of the page.
- Scroll to the bottom of the page and click on 'Delete!'.
- Confirm you would like to delete your light role by clicking on 'DELETE'.
Your Light role has now been deleted.
NOTE: Deleting your role is a permanent action and cannot be undone.
Deleting a Church or Network Ministry role:
The steps for deleting a Church or Network Ministry role are different than deleting a Light role mainly for the reason that you are just an administrator of the Church or Network Ministry in our system. This allows more than one person to manage the Church or Network Ministry in BlessEveryHome. In order to remove the Church or Network Ministry role from your account, you are actually just removing yourself as an administrator. You are not deleting the organization, just your role in it. Use the following steps to remove yourself as an administrator which will remove the role from your account.
can view all of your account's roles on your Account page. This page is
accessed by clicking your account name, current role name, or the text
'MY ACCOUNT' in the top right of the page to the left of the help icon.
If you have multiple roles you may need to select 'account settings' in
the role switcher drop-down box. Alternatively, you can use this link to
access the page:
- Click the 'SETTINGS' icon in the top right corner of the page
- You will now be viewing the settings and subscriptions page for that role. Scroll down to the 'Administrators' heading. Here you will find the current administrators of that page. Click the 'Remove' button under yourself.
- This will pop up a box asking you to confirm removing this administrator. Click the 'REMOVE' button to confirm this change.
- This will remove the Church or Network Ministry role from your account.
Remove homes from your prayer list
In almost every case, once a home is on your prayer list, it will remain on your list until you take action to remove it. This article explains how to remove a home from your prayer list. To get started, be sure you are signed in to your account on ...
Delete your account
An account is comprised of an email address, password, and any information related to that user. If you are wanting to delete your account from our system, you will find the instructions below. Before proceeding, it is important to understand that ...
Manage the types of email you receive from Blesseveryhome.com
When you create your account, you will automatically be enrolled in receiving emails from us. We understand that you may not want to receive these emails or may want to change which types of emails you receive from us. Or, you may have unsubscribed ...
How to add or remove an administrator of your organization
To add an administrator to your organization's page, use the following instructions: Begin by navigating to the organization role in your account that has the subscription that you want to cancel. You can quickly switch between roles in your account ...
Change which days you receive prayer reminder emails
BlessEveryHome.com offers you the convenience of scheduling which days you would like to receive an email reminder of your next 5 neighbors to pray for and engage through a Pray, Care, Share lifestyle. The default days to receive these emails is all ...